Between the Lines

"Of all unimportant subjects, football is the most important" – Pope John Paul II

Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God

Posted by hakanrylander on September 10, 2008

Le prochain Cantona

Le prochain Cantona

United legend Eric Cantona differed from most of his team-mates by projecting a serious side to his character. New signing Dimitar Berbatov seems to follow in his footsteps. For Cantona it was philosophy, for Berbatov religion. “I am religious and I take The Bible everywhere with me. There are many good pieces of advice for those like me in The Bible”, he told the Sun. Berbatov also revealed that he complements Wayne Rooney in more ways than most of us have realized. “I don’t swear in my daily life. My every second words are not da mu eba maikata (**** your mother)”, he said.

Meanwhile, pressure is mounting on “Between the Lines” to upgrade from “a Manchester United diary” to “a Dimitar Berbatov diary”. This possibility is presently under consideration by the Board of Directors.

2 Responses to “Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God”

  1. The Carola of football?
    Maybe check with Sir Alex before upgrading, and don’t get a shirt with his name – it usually is a jinx!

  2. hakanrylander said

    Yes, I know. I have a Veron shirt.

Leave a Reply

 
