Between the Lines

"Of all unimportant subjects, football is the most important" – Pope John Paul II

Blackburn 0 United 2

Posted by hakanrylander on October 5, 2008

I might as well admit that I only saw glimpses of this game as I hosted a dinner party last night. The telly was on with no sound in the next room and I managed to catch the odd minute or two, and the highlights at half-time. But I guess I will have to plan my weekends more carefully in the future, or perhaps learn how to operate the VCR.

Still, this shouldn’t stop me from an “in-depth analysis”. A couple of positive aspects were obvious. Firstly, Berbatov continues to improve and some of his passes were exquisite. According to The Sunday Times he was “sublime”. Secondly, Ferguson used the 4-2-3-1 system that I’m very fond of, partly because I find it very flexible. With Berbatov increasingly influential United are now just about perfectly equipped to play this system.

Let’s now hope that all our players come through the international break unscathed.

Leave a Reply

 
